Yesterday I got to spend another nice day in Cuban nature. :)

in #travel7 years ago

We went to this beautiful white sand beach called Cayo Jutias, and despite it being overcast n windy, it was very healing and fun. Something special about giving yourself time in the elements (air, fire, earth n water) to gift yourself some mental peace.

My old friend Ben (Zion Jackson), took this pic, and has been a nice companion on this trip. I met him 12 years ago when we used to have weekly skate sessions at a Montreal bar called Foufunes Electriques). He’s been a great friend since and for the last 5 years he’s been the editor of my “Artventures” travel/art video series. Thanks to the recent sponsorship of that project by @thirdeyetapestries I was able to finally afford him to join me on a trip, to do all the filming. I appreciate his humble service, and natural presence, which holds confidence yet lacks the ego that people with power tend to carry. An inspiration to me.

I’m happy to have my moments of aloneness, but always appreciate the time spent with my good guy friends worldwide, who are there for me in my ups and downs. If you’re one of these brothers, please receive my gratitude and give me an “aho”! #healingnature #brotherhood #friends #benzionjackson #theartventures #cayojutias #cuba #travellinglife #beach #theelements

chbeach.jpg

Visit http://www.PositiveCreations.ca for more :)

Sort:  

Better than the cold and snow lol Have a good one :)

Buena fotografía!

perfect place to visit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41