So I just arrived to La Havana, Cuba - country #35 I’m visiting!

in #travel7 years ago

Yesterday I arrived in Cuba and have already been enjoying its unique beauty! In this pic I am finally meeting the person who invited me here, Michael Cohen from NYC. I will be part of the documentary he is directing, “Humanity Stoked”, about skateboarders who try to make the world a better place.

We actually smuggled enough spray cans in our luggage for me to paint my mural at the D.I.Y. skatepark! I am also teaching a skate painting workshop to kids. And here we are holding one of the 30 new @whateverskateboards we’re donating to local skaters. Honoured to have my #positivecreations logo on there too.

Other peeps involved in the skate jam n music shows are @amigoskatecuba , the legendary pro skater (and first African-American to be on the cover of Thrasher) @chucktreece , and 5 time Grammy Award winner salsa musician Arturo O’ffarril. The next few days are gonna be rad! Too bad I have no data plan over here, cause if not I’d be sharing more. At least you’ll see it all in the documentary, when it’s out. #humanitystoked #humanitystokedmovie #lahavana #cuba #amigoskatecuba #charity #volunteer #skateboarding #smuggelers #diyskatepark

cuba.jpg

Sort:  

Incredibly bro! What you do is a great script for a movie or for a book. Write about your mission in more detail. More photos and video. You're really good at it. I shake my hand and look forward to your other posts.

And ... thanks for the voice about the trophies :-). Answered you the same.

Thanks! Stay tuned, check me out on YouTube lots of videos on there! :)

That's a lot of countries! I've never been outside my own! xD
I am looking out for the documentary! :)

I posted my documentary a few days ago :) Here's the link

Good stuff Chris, have a good time! Can;t wait to see the mural you do :)

Awesome, please keep it up. Check out my blog too!

Sophia Marie

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46