You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to hardcore camp like a boss...

in #travel7 years ago

Always enjoying hiking and camping across Australia especially since the cub scout days. Im more into canned & instant foods or meal replacement shakes to cut down the amount of gear to carry. Water is probably most important and those life straws become pretty handy when refilling from streams.

Sort:  

Hi @chrisdavidphoto I have a couple of mates that the do the meal replacement shake thing. It works and I have done it on a couple of occasions but I like the process of making food out there so we tend to make basic meals. I did the Kokoda Trail in 2007 and took those dehydrated foods...Wasn't good. I just couldn't eat them. They don't agree with me. Have you tired them with any success?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62934.10
ETH 2452.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66