The Durham Heritage Coast

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

A series of images from my time exploring the Durham coastline.  Hi, my name is Chris and I live in County Durham, England.  Once blighted by colliery waste, nature has finally returned and we now have miles and miles of picturesque coastline to explore.  The images you can see below were all taken on my phone (my usual camera has started to glitch out and I am hoping to make enough money to have it repaired or replaced soon). I hope they give you some insight to this unique place.

Hawthorne Dene looking northwards


Hawthorne Dene looking southwards


Magnesium Limestone cliffs at Ryhope






Looking out to sea, next stop Denmark.


Ryhope, at the bottom of the cliff


Ryhope 1, from the top


Nose's Point


Horden Reed bed


Horden Viaduct


Horden, looking Northwards towards Sunderland



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42