You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: AUSCHWITZ Concentration Camp - The saddest place I've ever visited [EN/DE]

in #travel6 years ago

Great post @travelshots. I think you've managed to show us around while capturing the sadness of the place beautifully. I have been here as well, and it is a very sobering experience. You are right with your words, all the atrocities that occurred here happened when the sun was shining and the birds were singing and people outside of the camp went about their business. This post does a good job of making you reflect on the dark side of humanity and wonder how we can let this kind of thing happen.

Sort:  

Thanks a lot for your nice words about my post @choogirl! So good to know that I could convey the sadness of this place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59933.20
ETH 3191.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44