You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Escaped Human Traffickers at The Cambodian / Thai Border - Part 1

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Oh My God, this is one of those fascinating stories I've read in a long time. I can't wait to read tomorrow's post. You've really built up the suspense!

It's clear these people play the long game by gaining trust. I mostly travel on my own, and I'm glad I've never been in this situation (although I was on an organised tour when I went through this particular border). I think every (young) woman travelling alone should read this.

I'm glad you escaped and turned it into something positive through your girlskickass website. You also seem to be living the life you want, which I think is great. Good on you for not letting them win. Great story. Great post!

Sort:  

@choogirl Thank you for your kind words. I am happy you are hooked and want to know more <3

Every women (not only young) should read this... It can happen any time everywhere... Even in your own home town you know...

Great you were participating at an organised tour when you went through Poipet. If you are in a group you can feel safe, especially if you have local tour guides with you, how

a) know the area and their own country very well and
b) have a very well established and trusted relationship with the operating tour company.

Glad you went!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55