TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour

in #travel7 years ago

Hello and welcome to a new episode to TimTravels my Steemian friends!

Two more days and I will leave Greece, unfortunately. Although Crete is a very big island and I am sure I haven't seen all, I needed to try something new, something I haven't done before.
I wanted to a rent a boat!
So I looked out for a good boat and found a perfect skipper as well. A very nice guy who was experienced and had a good music taste. He told me that he is a lifeguard as well, so there was nothing to worry.

https://steemit-production-imageproxy-upload.s3.amazonaws.com/DQmaKAxeftVwBzgWZ77aXGSS2pivR7dbJDTCCSDeQJiuJGZ

From this day on I knew I want a boat and have to get a license as soon as possible. I also drove few hours with the boat and it was such a fun.


It was quite funny that the name of the boat is Dolphin. Had to think of all the minnows, dolphins and whales on Steemit. What are you?


We left the harbor with an insane speed of 35 knots which is really fast when you are on water. It wasn't even the maximum speed though.


Seems as if they enjoy their ride. The great thing about the sea is that you don't have any tourists or crowds. Far and wide you nothing but water and nature. That's what I need these days to relax.


We came to a little island which was listed as a nature reserve for the preservation of endangered animals. It was an amazing view and I even got some shots of animals from a safe distance. We didn't want to disturb them.


We had a little break here and went diving. Many fish and corals awaited us but also lots of jellyfishes. I really don't like these...


I took more than 800 pictures on this trip and had a hard time deciding what pictures to post. I decided to split this post into two since it would be an overkill to upload too many photography in one post.

The second part of this post will follow tomorrow. There we will see some shots during an amazing sun set which was breathtaking. What name would you suggest for my boat? The best name will win 10 Steem! So be creative and tell us how you came up with the name.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74