You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The joys of getting robbed in Argentina

in #travel7 years ago

Yes, we have to live with this shitty south american police every day.. I am sorry it happened to you, it always gives me a bit of shame when our countries dont live up to foreigners expectations.

I enjoy going abroad because everything works so perfectly and what you take for granted seems like out of this world to me...like I dont know, going to the bank and not spending 8 hours for a deposit?.. or police officers that dont look like actual muggers! lol

Sort:  

Don't worry, as said the reaction of all my friends and acquaintances in Argentina made up for all the hassle a 100%. Yes, the police and governmental institutions might not operate as ideal as we want them too, but the people living here are better than any expectation I could possibly have (same goes for nature and landscapes, that's why I'm still here after 3 years haha).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59500.17
ETH 2654.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41