Daily Flight Deals: London/Bogota

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

GitHub Logo
Catedral Primada

Hey STEEM!

Here are some of my top flight deals of the day. I’m going to try to post flight deals every couple of days to help the community save some money!

I mostly look at a small handful of cities and my routes tend to originate in US cities and will mostly be to international destinations.

HOW TO BOOK

Go to www.google.com/flights and search my recommended dates and destinations. Then use their price calendar to find the best dates/rates for you.

TIPS

Don’t forget to check your local airports to see if I missed your preferred departure city.

Keep in mind that if my pick is not your exact destination of choice there are often cheap regional airlines that you can use to travel to your final destination.

Some airlines allow “Stop Over” or extended layover options so that you can get two destinations for the price of one (or a slight bit more). Those airlines include: WOW, Finnair, Hawaiin Airlines, TAP, Icelandair, KLM, Air Canada, Etihad Airways, Japan Airlines, Thai Airways, Turkish Airlines and Copa Airlines.

DEALS

DESTINATION: LONDON
DATES: OCT 2017 - MAR 2018

Boston: BELOW $300 (JAN/FEB)
Los Angeles: BELOW $450 (Best deals in FEB)
NYC: BELOW $370 (JAN-APR)
Seattle: BELOW $450

DESTINATION: BOGOTA
DATES: AUG - OCT 2017

Los Angeles: BELOW $350
San Francisco: BELOW $425
Boston: BELOW $350
Washington DC: BELOW $350
NYC: BELOW $350
Atlanta: BELOW $350

I would like to add more destinations but I ran out of time. Feel free to give input, requests, criticisms, travel recommendations, etc. in the comments. I want my posts to be full of helpful knowledge!

Happy travels!

Sort:  

I like your idea, as I was thinking of doing the same but for Europe. I am a bit knowledgeable as I even applied for working at fly4free and did a test for them, which unfortunately didn't go as I expected. Anyway, I find it crazy that the prices from the US to Colombia are close to the ones in Europe, even though the trip should last a bit less.

You definitely should do the same for Europe! The fluctuation in flight prices baffle me sometimes. I feel like many of my friends and family overpay for flights all the time so I always tell them to consult me before they book!

I will do a post about errorfares tomorrow and how to book cheap tickets, as last time I did one (for a friend's blog, in Italian) I found 20€ return tickets from Zurich (Switzerland) to Gran Canaria (Canary Islands, an archipelago of Spain 200 km west of Morocco), a distance of 4 hours and a half! In case you cannot reply to them, there is always Flightfox ;)

Wow that's a great deal! Looking forward to your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66548.53
ETH 3594.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91