Bali Day 2 Mostly in pictures

in #travel6 years ago

Yes I have been back for more than a week but I am still reminiscing about those beautiful Balinese palaces, the food ladies and gentlemen the FOOD. The aroma of incense as you walk down the streets of Ubud. The vivid devotion to Hindu religion. Did I mention the Food??? Anyway before I get carried away, Here are some pictures I took during Bali Trip Day2.

I did most of my touristy activities on this day, I went to a rice terrace, got adventurous on a giant swing, visited a couple of temples with my very own sarong-felt so special passing the men handing out sarongs to those who did not think to bring their own. I shopped a little buying about 7 more sarongs that I didn't really want to buy but the ladies selling them were so convincing of the luck that these would bring me. I even got as touristy as visiting a coffee farm and went on a mini tour with a guide explaining the different beans available in Bali and then sampling delicious roasts and teas and then buying some to take home to friends.

Lets get right into it then, shall we:

IMG_8261.JPG

I would just like to take this moment to congratulate myself on being so freakin prepared all the way to my awesome walking shoes, great for rainy muddy and rocky terrain. Here's the funny part though, growing up I used to make fun of kids whose parents would buy them these kinda shoes, I thought they were soo ugly, I would now like to apologize to all those poor kids, These here shoes are the shit. They are comfy, rugged in a good way and super convenient for walking about in muddy rice terraces. I felt so damn accomplished walking around in my shoes, especially when I saw how many people were there ruining gorgeous flats fancy sandals for the sake of instagram.... Ha Ha!

IMG_8272.JPG

If this is not pure orgasmic natural splendor I do not know what is. Bali is one of those places on earth that is just so beautiful, so natural, and so peaceful. Even though my host during the time expressed dismay at the time of year, saying that the terraces are way more beautiful before the rice is harvested, I still found the place breathtaking.

IMG_8301.JPG

And there I go Frohawk and all swinging legs in the air and getting a quick thrill. Who said there was no adventure in the yogi Ubud?

IMG_8368.JPG
Of course this one was an absolute must. Lol you cannot go to Bali and not pose in this thing. lol Fun times I truly felt like I was fitting in. lol.

IMG_8405.JPG
More from the rice terrace.
IMG_8440.JPG

IMG_8443.JPG!

I took the picture above at the temple with the holy water. Chose not to go in as I thought it would be a little inappropriate to now assume the religious aspect of it all even though I know NOTHING about it.

IMG_8444.JPG
Heading out of the temple towards the coffee farm, at least I think that's what it was.

IMG_8445.JPG

IMG_8447.JPG

IMG_8449.JPG

IMG_8451.JPG

IMG_8452.JPG

IMG_8454.JPG
This little guy is the producer of one of the world's most expensive coffees, Basically what goes down is this, the little bugger eats coffee beans and whatever else he needs in his diet, digests and like any other animal on earth - he poops, now where the hell is the coffee in this story well the farmers then collect said poop, dry it and sift our the coffee beans that the animal ate, wash them, roast them grind them up and bobs your uncle. I bought a baggie of this poop coffee for a special person, I hope he enjoys it :)

IMG_8465.JPG

Of course I also tried out coffee roasting by hand, cool gig, it's warm not too much tension on the wrists etc etc if ever I need a job while traveling around I know what I wanna do.

ACSW8953.JPG

BHZD8142.JPG

And of course the best part of the coffee tour was sampling all the free stuff before spending at the shop.

Day 2 of my Bali trip did not end here. Checkout part 2 as I continued my way through Ubud doing everything an amateur tourist like myself could find.

Do resteem, up vote, and comment. Let me know: have you been to any of these place? What the hell is the name of the poop coffee again? lol

Sort:  

What beautiful pictures. 😍😍I really enjoyed seeing these photos.Good luck, dear friend.

Thank you @raha I really enjoyed the trip, and I am happy you enjoyed it with me through my pictures.

Congratulations @cheft! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you

Beautiful, just beautiful..

Those shoes, we used to call them Jesus walks.. Lol.
They are the shoes Jesus and people of those days used to wear. Lol, atleast that's what the movies say.

Ot would have been nicer and more fitting if you added Bali or Indonesia to the tags..

Ha Ha we call them that too in SA. lol Thanks babe, appreciate the advice. I will add both to part 2. Appreciate you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61726.60
ETH 3041.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86