@chefsteve chats with @world-travel-pro, part 2 of 5

in #travel6 years ago

Welcome back to part two of my five part conversation with @world-travel-pro. I made this series out of my own curiosity about learning more about my friend, but I also thought that the information would be useful for people that want to live the world-travel-pro lifestyle. During the five part conversation I tried to ask Dan questions that he has not answered yet through his blog. It was so much fun to talk with Dan and to find out more about his unique life on the road.


Below is a list of questions that I asked Dan in part two of our conversation. I listed the times in the video for each question so that you can skip around if you like.

0:03 Where did you grow up?

0:15 When you were growing up did you have any aspirations to travel? or what were your travel experiences at that time?

2:07 How did you end up going to South Korea?

7:16 How did you go from having a house, car and tons of stuff to owning just a backpack?

10:58 How long did it take for your American dream to turn into the American nightmare?

11:24 After selling all of your stuff, what was your plan?

13:20 How long did your rental income allow you to travel for?

13:50 While traveling what is your budget like?

15:20 Can you walk us through a typical day in your life while living in Chiang Mai, Thailand?


If you missed part one of the conversation you can see it in the link below

https://steemit.com/travel/@chefsteve/chefsteve-chats-with-world-travel-pro-part-1-of-5


I hope you enjoy this conversation as much as I did! I'll be releasing part three this Sunday. If you have any follow-up questions for Dan @world-travel-pro please ask them in the comments section below.

Thanks for stopping by today!
Steve

Sort:  

Awesome guys! I enjoyed every single minute of this video. I didn´t know about Dan´s huge success in South Korea and his lifestyle when he returned back to the states. Man, you are an excellent example of a minimalist. The story behind that with the house and pool and everything is just perfect. That can seriously inspire people. You are a living proof that happiness is not about owning stuff. Thank you guys, both of you. Great interview.

Thank you so much for the kind words, Petr. I'm just glad you enjoyed "every minute" I'd hate to bore you. It's been a great life, and what has gotten me to where I am I suppose all kind of makes sense now. Thanks again and have a great day!

Wow! That guy is so interesting! lol

It was a lot of fun Steve.

Hope you are having a great day!

From Kiev Ukraine - Dan "World Travel Pro!"

Dan, even if one person get inspired by this conversation then it was a huge success!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95