You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you need to be rich to travel? What do you say?

in #travel7 years ago

I guess it depends on how you want to travel!

If you want to travel in first class, stay in luxury hotels and eat at the fanciest restaurants then you may have to be rich ( I say "may" since there are still ways that you can travel like this without money.)

However, there are always ways to travel without a lot of money. That's​ part of the fun of traveling for me. Finding those good deals and booking a trip on a whim!

The state I live in has the highest cost of living out of anywhere in America but my wife and I are still able to ​travel. It really comes down to what other sacrifices​ that you are willing to make in your everyday life that will allow you to do what you love.

Sort:  

Like you say! Which state are you from? The cost of living is very descent in the Czech Republic, very cheap for Americans actually:).... Great place to visit to spent you USD:)....

I live in Maui, Hawaii! Oh yea I would love to visit the Czech Republic

And I would love to visit Hawaii:).... One day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58921.34
ETH 2593.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43