4th Seat Cover Blog post: Everything changed

in #travel6 years ago

What I had thought and what I was feeling before I left the airport, no longer existed.
It had been a few years since I stepped foot in the US, the last time I visited family.
This time, family was waiting, but this trip had intended to be more of a vacation than a visit.

It became much more than that. I was able to breath again. Like I had been holding my breath for years.
A wave of calm and clarity came over me. A sensation I've only had one other time in my life years ago.

My friend was there waiting to greet me and we hailed a taxi and headed off.
We spent the first night talking and chatting about life, our families and such. You'd never guess that decades had gone by since we last saw each other.

Everything was perfect, my new adventure in life had started. Who knew... :D

Charlie Ann~

(Thank you for reading. Your comment, upvote, and resteem are very much appreciated :-) )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45