East Timor: Travelling in a Paradisiac Island

in #travel7 years ago

I’m in East Timor.
One more time I came to one of my favorite places on planet Earth, East Timor - Asia.
Here are some views of the Center of Dili the capital of East Timor.
DSCF4410.JPG

DSCF4411.JPG

I started my day today waking up with the sun at 7 am and I’m out on the street feeling the heat and the crowded streets in a confusion of people, and the semi-erratic traffic behavior of motorbikes, cars, jeeps, táxis, and vans full of people to the top.
DSCF4416.JPG
I love to walk for a while in the morning, feeling energized by the tropical mountain surroundings with a very strong light that put any depressive thoughts away and beautiful peaceful people .. my first encounter this morning.
DSCF4428.JPG

For 15 days I’m going to stay in Dili by night and every weekday I leave in the morning to go to Railaco the coffee production zone do Timor.
7:30 am: Now it’s time to hit the road and get out of the chaotic traffic of the center of Dili, and pass the doors of the city on the way to Railaco.
DSCF4483.JPG
Passing the Dili doors we start climbing and spiraling and sometimes bad roads surrounded by mountains of tropical forest and looking at the same time to a dreamy landscape of the sea mirroring a very strong sun.
A Beautiful view of Tibar on the way.
DSCF4467.JPG
The roads are much better now then six years ago but they are still very dangerous cause the sudden constant appearance of children, pigs, cows or buffalos and the proliferation of crazy drivers.
DSCF4476.JPG
Tomorrow I’ll go to the Island of Ataúro that I’ve been seeing from the beach in Dili and I hope I’ve time to share it here on Steemit.
DSCF4541.JPG

Photos of my visit to the Tais Market in the Center of Dili.
DSCF4393.JPG
DSCF4399.JPG
DSCF4400.JPG
More new posts of photos coming.......
DSCF4603.JPG

Sort:  

Great post and nice pictures I look forward to your post on the Island of Atauro I have never heard of it before... Thanks for sharing Upvoted and Followed :)

Beautiful Place and even more beautifully taken photos and for that a big thumbs up from my side...

Wonderful pics, especially the last one! Thanks for sharing, @charlie777pt!

The last pic looks gorgeous, especially the sun reflection on the water and the different colours of blue/turquoise.

What I enjoy most is travelling to different places and meeting new people. For me, it's all about life experiences, and I'm very grateful that acting allows me so many interesting and fulfilling ones
thanks for sharing this great pictures,and nice places.
@charlie777pt .kindly upvote any post on my page that u may have interest
@abbeymelchizedek

It's amazing how the culture is so different and how much scenery there is just outside the city and on the islands. Thanks for sharing :)

pretty interesting places you will be visiting and the pictures are breathtaking

Very beautiful photos of my country.

Wow interesting place! I like photos like this that just give a real feel for what it would be like there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63438.65
ETH 2632.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75