Hi Steemit, My name is Brian from Australia

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit,

My name is Brian and i am from Sydney Australia. I am working in the IT Industry and have gotten into cryptocurrency in the past few months as bitcoin has made so many headlines. I am also interested in the underlying technology of blockchain as i believe enterprises and large corporations will gradually adopt the technology and i am excited to be on this internet 2.0 journey.

profile2.jpg

I have Traveled to a few countries which include Japan and Taiwan
During my time at japan, all the major stores haven't yet accepted bitcoin as a payment
As of now, Japan is rolling out 260,000 bitcoin accepting stores including the major electronics store BIC CAMERA
I would love to go back to japan to check out the digital revolution
Below is a picture of my with my girlfriend when we traveled to japan together to visit Nara where you can see and feed deers

profile.jpg

I am also a pokemon card collector and my favourite charizard cards in my collection are shown below. The shadowless charizard from base set is the rarest card. Let me know what is your rarest card! :)

charizard2.jpg
charizardlot.jpg

Most of my posts will be mainly about trading cards especially pokemon cards
I will also post about food and travel from time to time

Sort:  

Welcome to the community!

Hello, Brian, and welcome to Steemit.

As you say, this is a great platform on which you can learn and experience much that is related to either cryptos or blockchain. And you can publish post and earn Steem at the same time.

Re Japan, it's interesting how the country has suddenly started to accept / adopt bitcoin. Its economy has been in a deflationary spiral for decades, and it remains in a serious funk, but maybe cryptos / blockchain will provide at least one field of growth.

Best of luck, and Full Steem Ahead.

Yep, i'd thought i give it a shot on steem

Yea Japan is a dying country where there are more old people than younger people working
Maybe crypto/blockchain may change the country

Welcome to Steem Community @charizard! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Welcome to Steemit @charizard :D

Waving at you

Welcome to steemit. @charizard
i hope your enjoy this community.
good luck have fun. :D
following you now. :)

Thanks, following you too!

Welcome to the steemit community from me @adimulyadi from indonesia, @charizard hope what you share and post is available in this steemit paltfrom. do not be saturated to work through every input available and get paid according to your work. welcome my return

Hi Brian!, welcome to steemit. This is a good community for those who write in travel, photography, food and art. So I am sure you are going to have a good time here :)

welcome! to the steem room!

Welcome on steemit

Follow me follow you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67096.35
ETH 3509.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22