Tannirbhavi beach! (A heavenly place in Mangalore, India)

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemers, 

Its been really really long since I've posted here. I've been really busy with my college work. We recently hosted a Management festival and that kept me busy for weeks. Also, the TV series that I can't stop watching played a role too. 

I was wondering what to share with you all today and I thought why not tell you something about the beaches near my place. This place I live in, Mangalore, is a beautiful coastal city. Its absolutely perfect with white sandy beaches one side and the mighty Western Ghats on the other. I just love the place. Its neither fast paced nor too drowsy. Its like this perfect place to grow up in.

There is this one beach that I absolutely love. Its called Tannirbhavi beach. People in my state, that is Karnataka talk Kannada. So Tannirbhavi basically means "cold-water well". Even now I wonder why a beach has been named so.  Ever time I feel low, I go to this place and just sit there gazing into the horizon. Never has it failed to cheer me up. 

You can reach this place by road or by ferry via the Gurupura river. Recently, a tree park called Tannirbhavi Tree park was set up in an area of 15 hectares near Tannirbhavi beach. It is an initiate by Karnataka Forest Department. The Tree Park includes tree species found in the Western Ghats and also the trees/plants are herbal and have medical importance. Trust me, this place is wonderful.

There's also a dirt racing track called Dirt Mania Outdoor Adventures where you can ride a dirt bike with the wind in your hair and roar of engines soothing your mind. It is also perfect for sunbathing and swimming. The best part about this beach is that it is one the less known beaches in the state and there's not much crowd. This way you can enjoy the real nature (if that is a term)!

Yep! That's me having the time of my life!

If any of you ever visit Mangalore, do make it a point to visit this beach. It is absolutely wonderful. All you need to do is Google the location, book an Uber or Ola and you'll be there in no time. We don't have much traffic issues in Mangalore you see. Did I tell you that a couple of shipwrecks are visible from this place? Yes, Google and check it out. Else, come and visit. That'll be much better. 

So, that's all for today folks. Got to go, tonnes of assignments to complete. Thanks for reading. 

See you people around. 

XOXO

PS: Four out of five images were found on Google images.

Sort:  

Welcome back!
Missing the beaches here.
Also, always remember to completely clothe your body when visiting the Tree Park. Else those damn mosquitoes will tear your flesh apart!

Lol! True that. Saw some workers fogging the last time I went there though.
And you will have to visit soon. Final exams after two months. XD

Yeah, can't wait to go there! Can wait for the exam though.

LOL! XD They'll send you the timetable soooooooonnn! XD

I'll send it back lmao

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77