Who Has Been To Belize Or Guatemala? I NEED HELP

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I am currently planning my holiday to Belize and Guatemala this summer for 4 weeks.

It's probably going to be 1 week Belize, 2 weeks Guatemala, and then 1 week Belize again. I arrive in Belize City and depart from Belize City.

The following is my plan but please help me out and let me know your suggestions if you’ve been or know someone who has!

2 days Caye Caulker

1 day Orange Walk Town (? worth it?)
The Lamanai tour

4 days San Ignacio

4 days Flores
download-1.jpg

4 days Lanquin
download.jpg

4 days Livingston

4 days Palencia

I could use your help so please write your thoughts and suggestions!

Sort:  

I plan to visit Guatemala one day! Enjoy your trip.

Thank You!

Make sure you see Tikal at the Guatemala border... Also the Belize Zoo is pretty cool.. especially if you've never seen a Tapir; you can see the zoo on your way to San ignacio, or on your way back to Belize city.. in San ignacio take the cave tour ... On your day off go to Cahal pech, it's within walking distance.. Watch out for the Deadly Fer D'Lance it's not only one of the top 10 most venomous Terrestrial Snakes, it's also on the List for most Aggressive... when in the bush always carry a machete, you can buy one there for about $15, the locals can sharpen it for you.. Never trekked Guatemala except for Tikal .. Oh yeah avoid spending a night in Belize City ..

Thank You so much! It is really helpful!

no problem.. have fun and be safe..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 56776.60
ETH 2424.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37