You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thinking About Living on the Road? (Part 1 of 4)

in #travel7 years ago

I enjoy reading your posts and sharing with my husband. I grew up just across the border in Kansas and while the old familiar sticks to me, or rather with me, we have often considered how much of the world we wish to experience. We like to dream and with kids, it kind of mandates turtle status. I want to be gypsies in a sense, but how rich for our children to LIVE in the whole world. We were active duty long enough to see amazing places and find ourselves spending all available free time and money exploring! I hope my children can find that or a greater zest for life. I want to run the Leadville 100, but would only spend those 28 hours or so thinking about all the other places in the world to take two, four, or 16 feet and our humble abode. Cheers!

Sort:  

I'm glad you enjoy them! I like writing them (:
I actually just now pulled up into the driveway of our home that we left one whole year ago and it's crazy to think we are going to try to stay somewhere for a while. And maybe attempt to see what having kids of our own is like.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59856.14
ETH 2986.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63