Healing Vortexes in Sedona, Arizona

in #travel6 years ago

IMG_20180501_104239_459.jpg

Next on our epic road trip was a stop in Sedona, Arizona to visit my friend Kimberly on her horse ranch.

IMG_20180502_210553_063.jpg

As the Universe would have it, my daughter got a fever and spent our first full day there fighting something off. The second day we hiked to 2 healing vortexes at Courthouse and Bell Rock.

IMG_20180502_210553_067.jpg

My daughter had a huge emotional release on this hike, interestingly enough it was while we hiked past Courthouse Rock, a vortex known for having masculine and introspective energies.

Sweet Paolo carried her much of the way because she was having such a difficult time.

IMG_20180502_210553_064.jpg

When we reached the point where the two vortexes met, the kids and Paolo began building with rocks. Also interesting because the Bell Rock is known for feminine activating energies. Everyone was activated. I stacked my gratitudes into rocks and left them as a totum to my gratfulness.

Time literally slowed down while we were there. We departed after 3 nights, 2 days in Sedona and it felt like we had been there for weeks. We each received healing and learned new information, we all want to return.

Sort:  

Wao, what beautiful photos, really @catherinebleish.
They transmit an incredible peace and it feels as if there is a lot of fresh air, and long trails to walk and relieve our minds of so much pressure and confinement.
How good that the girl was better, certainly the trip could help a lot.
His photos are beautiful.
Traveling gives us ideal moments and also knowing new places refreshes and nourishes us.
Regards

Sedona has been calling me. I don't know why. But I knew I would move to Minneapolis (of all places) before I did. So cool to read this post from you! Another crumb along my trail! ❤️🙏

If you go I cannot recommend Kimberly's Airbnb enough! She's an amazing host, a like-minded friend, I will let you come help feed the horses!

Love this. Sedona has been a place of interest for me for several years now. I know we'll be making it there within the next year or two. Thanks for sharing your experience.

If you go I highly encourage you to stay at Kimberly's Airbnb! Not only is her home basically a Healing Center in itself, but she led us on the hikes to the healing vortexes!

Whoah! Awesome. I'll keep this in mind. Being a healing center, probably free of toxins :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57110.78
ETH 2521.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32