Love for backpaking

in #travel6 years ago

The desire to know the world is a dream of many. Some to try to fulfill that desire opt for travel agencies or tours, and others do it independently, creating their own
itinerary and big backpack.DSC06408.JPG

This way of traveling is becoming increasingly popular, not just between
Young people, also elderly people.
This way of traveling could be the freest way to make your trip, if
you are one of those people who like to create their own activities and
adapt them at your own pace.

I can say that each person should be given the opportunity to leave as a backpacker to somewhere at least 1 time in your life. If after that experience, do not fall in love with this style of travel, it may not be for you.

jose.jpg

In spite of how attractive it can be to grab your backpack and go exploring some unknown place, not everything is the color of roses.

These trips will involve leaving your comfort zone, long walks exposing yourself to the sun or the rain, supporting several weights on your back or endure a lot of cold or heat, are some of the things that you will surely come across in your experience.

However, those of us who fall in love with this, this freedom, we know that all those details and hard moments are part of the journey, and that without them it would not be the same. And as they say, "After the storm comes the calm".
won.jpg

When you are at your campsite on the shore of the beach listening to the waves
from sea. Or on the mountain, seeing the stars, accompanied by feel a cold
So huge that it makes you want to laugh.
Meeting new people, learning new things.
Growing as a person, being simpler and humble, giving peace to your soul
In that moment of the day, it is where the weight of the backpack no longer feels so bad
In that moment of the day, it's where everything was worth it.

When you are at your campsite on the shore of the beach listening to the waves
from sea. Or on the mountain, seeing the stars, accompanied by feel a cold
So huge that it makes you want to laugh.
Meeting new people, learning new things.
Growing as a person, being simpler and humble, giving peace to your soul
In that moment of the day, it is where the weight of the backpack no longer feels
so bad
In that moment of the day, it's where everything was worth it.

I wanna share with you some photos of my experiences, in some of them you will know my brother.
Enjoy them.
Each photo make me feel a different feeling, so special and genuine, like love and happiness.
I hope that you can feel it too.

DSC06411.JPG
Beautiful ocean. I respect it so much, so deep, infinite and strong.
The ocean makes me feel so much love when I see it.
DSC06110.jpg
The sun was killing me in that moment.
DSC06216.JPG This little girl lives in the island. She had several brothers and always they were playing on the beach. They usually played completely naked.
Though the kids were very serious with the tourists, they were so curious.

16473686_1273481282706793_7447666887095869931_n.jpg
Say hello to my brother!
DSCN0023.JPG
On your trip you can never miss a dog.DSC06048.JPG
I laughed when I saw this on the island. I wonder where that person found that flag.
DSCN0102.JPG
Many things have changed since that day. I can remember my friends and me were doing things together for 2 weeks, each day. And one night we were talking and we decided go to the mountain the next day. It was december. 3 days for new year.
Now we aren't together anymore. Each one live in one different countries, like Perú, Argentina, Venezuela.
But you know what? My friends and me miss that place, that montain. Each one of us desire got back there again, one day.
In the meantime, I can live with the memories, and smile for that.

khé.JPG
Now, you can see my face without a hat.
I was on the beach but the sun really was so hot that I had to use a sweater, you can notice it.
I know it sound a little crazy but I am so white and my skin is sensible. That is so annoying for me, that I love go outside and walk.
DSC06315.JPG
I think this little girl understands my situation with the sensible skin.
I met her on the beach.
And she loves feel the water.
merida.jpg
This was in one popular lagoon, Merida.
This trip was so random. I have to say thank to my friends for this.
It was a kind of crazy how the trip was. If I would say to my mom how the trip was she will kill me.
I met people from Europe, Gales and Ireland.
They were so friendly with me and my friends.

Thanks for reading.
Traveling is necessary. a resource for your soul.
I love this world, even though many things do not make sense, I love this damn world.

Sort:  

Congratulations @catalella! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78