Traveling/ Moving to 🇸🇪 Sweden diary. 8 days out.

in #travel6 years ago

My mind is all over the place 9 days before we head to Sweden. 8850C9E7-2108-49F9-A61E-03A47DFBBED6.jpeg
I’m thinking about the weather there, what to pack for me and the baby, what will flying be like with a 3 month old, I’ve never packed for more than 2 weeks, what’s going on in the world, I’ve got to see friends & family before we go, what do we need for the baby in Sweden, what do I have to buy before we go.....everything is swirling in my head like a tornado.
Anyone have advice?!

While most people have heard about Stockholm, I’m moving further north to a small town called Ostersund. It’s going to be a adventure.

Here are some facts courtesy of Wikipedia.
18799FB6-FCB1-420B-82CA-2DB767B7A36B.jpeg
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Östersund

Ostersund (Swedish pronunciation is an urban area (city) in Jamtland in the middle of Sweden. It is the seat of Ostersund Municipality and the capital of Jamtland County. Ostersund is located at the shores of Sweden's fifth largest lake, Storsjon, opposite the island Froson, and is the only city in Jamtland. Ostersund is the region's cultural and economical centre and by tradition a city of trade and commerce. Ostersund had one of the most extensive garrisons in Sweden prior to its closure in the early-21st century. The city is the Mid Sweden University's largest campus site with approximately 7,000 students. With a total population of 44,327 (2010) Ostersund is the 22nd most populous city in Sweden, the 46th most populous city in Scandinavia, and by far the largest inland city in Northern Sweden.

I am coming from New York City with 9 million people to 44-45 thousand people. Sweden as a country has 9 million people ! Oh boy !
All I know is that’s its cold. But also beautiful I look forward to the northern lights.5F4918CD-7DDA-4ED6-9461-64DEACBB0990.jpeg
Actual photo of the city at night.

Sort:  

Hi! To start with, welcome to Sweden! Did I get it right that you are moving here from the united states? In that case you will probably recognize a lot of things here, Sweden is a big market for American products. And you will find that almost everybody younger than 60 speaks good english. So you will have no trouble asking your way!

image

Hi and welcome to Sweden, I live in Stockholm so its less cold for Me I think but I really suggest that you pack nice warm clothes for you and your baby and something to put on your heads and hands. I am in Thailand right now escaping the winter, this is the wether for today in Östersund 😜have a nice trip 🌺❤️☮️

Wow! its Amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60189.57
ETH 3204.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44