Solo Travelling Through Vietnam - Pictures and Recommendations #4

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

IMG_20170222_224436.jpg
This photo is taken from the Skybar Chill, which is the tallest (correct me if I'm wrong) and in my opinion the nicest Skybar in town (photo was not taken sober, sorry for the quality)

My last part of trip was in Ho Chi Minh, with daily excursions to Cu Chi Tunnels and Mekong Delta.
In Ho Chi Minh I did the "mandatory" things like seeing the Reunification/Independence Palace, the War Museum and the night life of course!
Cu Chi Tunnels was a cool experience to see how Viet Cong soldiers fought under the ground and how they operated in tunnels. So if you have time for it, you need to go there. It's a half day tour and it doesn't cost much more than 8 USD.
Unfortunately I didn't go the actual Mekong Delta, due to lack of time (always the problem, that or money...)
But I came close and I was in a small canoe sailing through a small flood and wearing the famous Conical hat! Then it's almost the same ;-)

See photos below

IMG_20170222_130241.jpg
Independence Palace in Ho Chi Minh

IMG_20170222_131354.jpg
One out of many immense rooms in the Palace, this one was probably the maids living room or so...


Saigon Notre-Dame Basilica

IMG_20170222_164716.jpg
It's hard to tell, but I have the feeling this girl likes Hello Kitty...

IMG_20170223_171041.jpg
Here I am in the "big" tunnel. Unfortunately no picture from the small tunnel, but I can describe it to you... It's so small that you have to crawl on your knees, you're crawling on the ground with spiders and other friend of nature and it's completely dark... Fun! Actually it was fun to try, less amusing if you're claustrophobic I'd guess

IMG_20170224_113114.jpg
Here is the proof, that I actually weared a Conical hat combined with my favorite tourist t-shirt "Good morning Vietnam!"

IMG_20170224_113140.jpg
Row row row your boat! Not everyone was equally enthusiastic as me about the Conical hat....

Thanks for reading!

Resteem, upvote and follow at @casperbd

Sort:  

I can see Vietnam is great for outdoor activities, nice share @casperbd by the way who are those in the muddy pool.

Thanks @mytechcrunch, Vietnam is amazing for outdoor activities! Do you refer to this post or my previous post? Because the ones in the muddy pool are me and two people in my group, didn't know them, just brought together by the organizers and then they take the photos along the tour :-)

thanks for sharing the movements , i mean muddy pool in this post, i'll tried to make a humorous note .. :)

I'm sorry, it's been a long week - weekend is much needed ;-)

wellcome to Da Nang, Hoi AN !

nice work. I have followed you do follow me back to help each other thanks

Thanks - sure!

Congratulations @casperbd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @casperbd! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69812.20
ETH 3376.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78