My Visit to Gyeongbokgung Palace (경복궁) Seoul in Korean Hanbok

in #travel7 years ago

IMG_20170305_134535.jpg

My first sightseeing experience in Seoul was the "must do" Gyeongbokgung Palace. If you go there I definitely recommend that you rent a Hanbok costume. You can rent it in many places around the Palace and you can get it for 10.000 won (10 USD ish) for one hour and this grants you free entrance to the Palace, more reasons to take many photos and a great memory for life!

Here are some photos from the day

1488772749343.jpg
I was wearing the Kings Hanbok - felt like a king (lol)

IMG_20170305_132648.jpg
I was told this was the place the king partied with the important people.. Sweet spot

IMG_20170305_134340_2.jpg
Chinese horoscope, I'm year of the Monkey - if that wasn't already obvious

IMG_20170305_131532.jpg

Thanks for reading

Upvote, follow and resteem @casperbd

Sort:  

i love the idea renting a costume on such cultural places
what is Gyeongbokgung Palace all about?
any idea?
upvoted for your big smile hehe
have a nice day

Yeah, it's a cool and fun experience :-)
It was the main Royal Palace. I had to do quick googling hehe, and Gyeongbokgung Palace was the biggest of 5 palaces, and it was burned down during a war and the rebuild again.
Thanks @chrisx!
Great day to you as well :-)

The costume looks good on you! Would have been a nice trip I guess.

Haha thanks @befreeb!
It was great, if you have a chance to do it yourself one day, I highly recommend.

i like that price ..affordable for me :)

It makes your tour way more enjoyable and tons of people asked me where I rented it, go for it! :-)

You actually look good in a Hanbok. I don't think many can pull that off. I've been to Gyeongbukgung a few years ago but I've never tried it on. Did you see the guards marching?

Haha thanks @howtostartablog!!
Yeah I saw the guards marching, it was a cool experience. I'm a huge fan of the drum, sounds so powerful.
Jump in a Hanbok one day, you won't regret it!

That royal blue is a good color on you! You sure do look like a king on that thrones. (two thumbs up! )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56278.39
ETH 2377.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29