You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Climbing Up an African Monster: Table Mountain

in #travel8 years ago

I went to university at the foot of the back of the mountain. I remember the first day when I got off the train and arrived in residence and looked up at the mountain (Devils Peak is the one on the left). The sun was low in the afternoon sky and was throwing a shadow of the mountain onto the haze above the mountain.

I was not ready to dig out the camera.

In the 5 years I lived at the foot of the mountain I never saw that image again.

We are pleased that you grabbed your camera and took the photos. I too have traveled all over the world and the view from the top of Table Mountain is one of the best - so close to the city but not; so close to the ocean but not.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45