You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NORTH DAKOTA'S PAINTED CANYON

in #travel6 years ago

Fabulous! Thanks for this! But if North Dakota is as humid as the rest of the Midwest, I'll keep dreaming of Arizona's red-rock country instead. I love the desert, but then again, I've never lived where water is scarce. And gardens don't grow without extraordinary irrigation efforsts; just cactus. Truck in the veggies, then, if I ever find my cave in the rocks to live in. :)

Sort:  

I was there in mid July and it was not that bad. Humidity was bearable. To be honest, it was pretty cold that day. I remember wearing long sleeves.

I live in the Midwest, where corn fields are blamed for adding more humidity into the air. Maybe it's true. The older I get, the less I can handle humid weather. On a trip to Sedona and Grand Canyon, 110 degrees of DRY heat felt great! I am a lizard!!

I know what you mean! Although where I live it's dry, the winter is way too long. I am longing for the sun and hot summer days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77