You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Flying Into the Sun: Part One

in #travel5 years ago

looking good, better than good, looking great, fantastic - and at peace!! Even if you did feel like a refugee with PTSD, looking back over your shoulder as you left the old world behind. Ironic: USA was The New World, Europe the Old World, and "go west, young man" was the motto, but you headed east, back to the old world which is now your New World. My sister has lived in Germany for 20-some years, and all her offspring are there as well. (Making Europe great again...? LOL)

Sort:  

I really do think the U.S. is in trouble. Not irredeemable, but on a downhill slide for sure. The core values of our nation have eroded. I can't help but think of the old folklore about Nero fiddling while Rome burned. I don't blame Trump for this, either. The problems began long before he inherited them. No nation is perfect. But at least some nations still attempt to care.

I'm with you. And I'd say Trump is a symptom of the problems America has, not the CAUSE of those problems, but I'm not going to get into a debate about American politics or culture here. I'm glad you're enjoying Europe, and feeling better, and not going sleepless (or living on PopTarts and Red Bull) while rescuing all the dogs of the latest hurricane in your old neck o' the woods... Breathe deep... you are free!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60318.52
ETH 2983.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78