Mexico City and the colonial cities of the Central Plateau. My first travelling experience in pictures.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

I guess I'm lucky to have a father who's in love with travelling. He passed that love to me in our first and only ( for now ) trip together in 2010. We did a little road trip of 10 days with a rented car around Mexico City and the colonial cities of the Central Plateau. I won't get into details because it's not fresh to my memory but I'll let you relive some awesome moment caught by the camera of my father. The overall trip was a great experience for me as a youngster. It was the beginning of my unquenchable thirst for adventure.

Day 1 and 2 - Mexico City!


Plaza de la Constitución and its Cathedral, the oldest in America!


We had a light show at night because in 2010 Mexico was celebrating his 200th anniversary of its Independence and 100th anniversary of its Revolution

Day 3 - Mexico City – Queretaros 184km

Day 2 Theoticuan.jpg
On the way to Queretaros, we stopped to see the ancient Mesoamerican city of Teotihuacán

Day 2 Queretaros.jpg
The beautiful streets of Queretaros

Day 4 - Queretaros – Guanajuato 158km

Day 3 Guanatajo.jpg
Guanajuato during the day

Day 3 night.jpg
And at night

Day 5 - Guanajuato – San Miguel de Allenta 97km

day 4.jpg
Alley behind the Basilica

Day 6 - San Miguel – Morelias 188km

day 5.jpg
A plaza in Morelias

Day 7 - Morelias – Taxco 379km.

day 7.jpg
Taxco, the silver city

Day 8 - Taxco

day 8.jpg
The view from a mirrador

Day 9 - Taxco – Mexico City 177km

day 9.jpg
On the road again

Day 10 -Mexico City – Montreal 4500km

After a lot of beautiful cities and landscapes, it's time to go home. I hope you enjoyed the pictures.

Sort:  

followed u follow me please!

Great photos.!

Thank you ! They're from my father

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78