Carl The Explorer #1 : The beggining

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemians.

I'm really excited to present you the project I've been working on for the last year and the main reason why I joined Steemit. I'm leaving for something like a year of travelling in Central and South America on the 10th of September 2017. It's been occupying my head and my life for a while. I'm not talking about planning the vaccines or reassuring my mom that I won't die over there but mostly about working my ass almost 7 days a week to save money. So here goes the list of the places I'll probably go to:

South America.gif

-Nicaragua
-Costa Rica
-Panama
-Colombia
-Ecuador
-Peru
-Chile
-Bolivia
-Argentina
-Brazil
( Not necessarely in this order)

I don't want to plan anything because I just want to live on a daily basis and build my trip on the way. I think it will give me the opportunity to live unexpected adventures with awesome people, anywhere I want to be, at any moment. Of course, since I have type 1 diabetes, I had to make sure my insulin was available over there and I had to buy some bags called Fria to keep everything cold. There's a lot of chances that, at some point, my health issues will be a challenge but I'll be ready to deal with it.

The only thing I know is what I'll be doing for the first month over there. I have a friend who's owning an hostel in San Juan Del Sur so I'll be helping him during the first month. It's going to be a good opportunity for me to slow down and catch the vibes. I'm also going to meet a lot of travelers over there so I'll have plenty of information and stories to take my next steps to the south. I'm also really interested in practicing my surf skills. I've tried a little bit when I was in Bali, Indonesia and I really got a taste for it.

Carl on a surf.jpg
Me and my beginner board

As you can guess I'm really excited about all of this and I would like to share some of my incoming pictures and experiences with the community.

If you guys have any advices or places where I should go, I'll be happy to read your comments.

So circle the date on the calendar, you're coming with me on this awesome journey.

Sort:  

That looks like a good amount of countries to be explored! And I think Nicaragua is a good country to start with. (I started in Mexico)

Generally, San Juan del Sur is a really cool place to go around and of course the party there. (if you are a party person)

I hope you'll share with us more about your awesome big trip. Is this a year or you might go farther than that?

Make sure you check colombia mate. I recommend Medellin, Cali and Cartagena.

Enjoy your travels!

Those cities are on my list :) Thanks man

You can visit my place, Tanjay City and Dumaguete City, part of Negros Oriental just few hours travel from Cebu.

Negros is surrounded with beaches, you can google it.

Yea, but Asia is going to be in another trip :P

Congratulations @carltheexplorer! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

nicer article and pic

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64876.15
ETH 3157.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55