You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Time Travel through Outback Australia: the hidden bones of a lake with no water

in #travel7 years ago

This is really an amazing post. Beautiful use of language and I love the way you weave together the past and the present. Your very own dreamtime - thanks for inviting us to share it with you!

Sort:  

I cannot even begin to tell you how much this comment means to me. It took me a long time to write because it was so difficult to create a sense of dreamtime without confusing the reader. The fact that you noticed that I've tried to give a sense of non linear time just gave me the most enormous smile. Thank you.

Well mission accomplished. From the very beginning to the very end, and the end is the new beginning. Really liked the last line as well. Also I want to say a huge thank you for just linking to your Steemit blog on your website instead of hosting a separate blog there and posting there as well. So nice to see amazing content like this not only being posted first here on Steemit, but posted only here and even receiving back links from external sources as well. I want to mention this publicly because I hope other readers will follow suit for the good of the whole ecosystem. Thank you!

Thank you again. I am glad this is good for Steemit, I really don't have much of a clue but I write separate content for Steemit that is only posted here. I think that's the point of a system like this and it challenges me to write more so that's always a good thing for an avid procrastinator :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60274.16
ETH 2339.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55