Breaking Bad Themed Coffee Shop | Traveling Istanbul

in #travel6 years ago (edited)

Breaking Bad Themed Coffee Shop | Traveling Istanbul

All photos and blog belong to me, I encourage you to do the same.

I want to take you to the journey of the Istanbul. Starting today. I will be traveling this amazing city and sharing my experiances and pictures with you so you can have an idea and see some good places to go in here.

Themed shops are my favorites. I love Breaking Bad and I love coffee. So, this is is like a golden mine to me. Location was not easy but if you have google maps with you, there you go. It is not hard to find. Also, Kadiköy is a very busy place. One of the most visited places in Istanbul during the day and night.

I took my girlfriend to this shop as a surprise! She also loves Breaking Bad a lot.

I love black coffee without milk, sugar... Nothing. You know it... Just filter coffe. It was good, but there was some items in the menu... Which my friend ordered. We loved them. Clever design, good quallity, good setup, also good music....

Check this out!

It is common to see amazing food designs in steemit, instagram and everywhere. Also in Istanbul. But usually they are served not like this. This united feeling of being in somewhere special and Breaking Bad theme, all togeter. Portions sizes are satisfactory.

Internet connection was good enough. I tested it and it was Download: 25 MBPS / Upload: 4-5 MBPS

The food was delicious. Staff was kind and fast. The space itself was beautiful.

I saw this group, they were working on some kind of project and I wanted to take a picture of them. Big tables are common in coffe shops, fast internet connection, good friends and good coffee is also common but theme like this...
It is my first time to see somrthing like that and I would reccomend you to see this place for sure.

About the prices, croissant was more or less 2$. Vegan Muffin was 3$ (10 Turkish Liras) Filter coffe was also around 10 liras. Which is normal in here. I don't remember the prices in other countries. I would be happy if you could remind me that.

Very busy place but worth waiting.The atmosphere was nice and the staff is very friendly. This place is full of tourists, I saw one Ukranian group and one Indian ( I guess ) group. I asked the barista if that is usual thing or not, he said yes, there are some visitors from other countries as well almost every day. I don't know how did they learn about this place but now you have and you MUST come here for sure.

Well... Okay, why not. :)

This is my first cofee shop blog so I have no idea what to write more. What to say. I would be happy to answer your questions in the comment section below.
Also I will be traveling around Istanbul and share this magical city with you, every week or so.

I uploaded all the photos to my flickr page, because I have very small bandwith here. I do not want to waste it :)

Here I can give you their contacts.

Their Instagram Page: https://www.instagram.com/walterscoffee/
Their official Page: http://walterscoffeeroastery.com
Istanbul Address: Caferağa Mahallesi, Badem Altı, Bademaltı Sk. No:21, 34710 Kadıköy/İstanbul


Thank you for your time :)

Sort:  

Wow amazing shop!

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=captainsailor
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=breaking-bad-themed-coffee-shop-or-traveling-istanbul


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I heard about this place too but i did not go there yet. I want to visit it very soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88