Historic Hermann | Community Tour

in #travel6 years ago (edited)


Today we will take you on a tour of historic Hermann and discuss its history, local culture, and attractions. Hope you enjoy the tour and history behind Missouri's largest producer of wine.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob

Steemit Divider.png

Twitter: https://twitter.com/Brad_Beaird
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/bradbeaird/

Check out some T-Shirts and other Merch at https://www.captainbob.me/store
▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Loved this video. A great tour of Hermann. Makes we want to go there for a visit. haha One of these days I will make it out your way! And of course as always, epic drone footage.

Thank you! Great place to check out some German heritage, classic historic homes, restaurants, and of course....Sausage and wine! If you are out this way, we'll take you for a tour personally :)

Boom! that would be cool! Someday for sure! haha you can have my wine, since I don't drink, but I will eat Sausage. hahaha

Great video Captain! keep'em coming!

The Germans were like "man, this is too much exercise" :)

Gosh look at all that space! haha. I know I've recently returned from the US, but still it's the first thing I notice :)

Do you get "range anxiety" with your drone? Like, will it make it back? haha.

You know what, at first I totally worried about the drone, but now, I have such confidence in it that I'm pretty bold with it now, haha.

Maybe it's the smooth jazz but Hermann seems really peaceful

Yeah it is a pretty chill place. Lots of restaurants and winery's/bars to visit. Really has a historic feel to it. Small town of course, but it has a bit of a tourist feel to it.

I'm from Indian and its so soothing to learn about new peaceful places. And the choice of Jazz music is phenomenal, thank you for sharing and pointing out details like having German, I thnk I should start making videos about my own places and my drama acting

You should definitely start making videos of you area. I find a great way to begin is to document what is around you. Thanks for watching. Much appreciated.

this was dope man. i recognize that song from Epidemic Sound ;-)
new to DTube! any tips would be helpful

Thank you. Yeah I've been an Epidemic guy for over a year now. Big fan of their music selection. Welcome to DTube. I look forward to watching more of your stuff.

You got a 19.27% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @captainbob!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You have recieved a free upvote from minnowpond, Send 0.1 -> 10 SBD with your post url as the memo to recieve an upvote from up to 100 accounts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11