You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Breathtaking Shinjuku Gyoen 新宿御苑 : Seany travels Japan BlogVlog #2

in #travel7 years ago

Thanks for the pictures :) remindes me that I also should go and give Tokyo a visit again sooner as I am back in Japan for more then 3 months and not have done it so far :D

Sort:  

@cantdecide yes! December is over so there should be lesssss people now! more space to walk around freely 😆 Where are you currently at in Japan?

I am in living in Tsukuba, just 50 mins away with the Tsukuba Express line until Akihabara. Shinjuku is right on the way with one time change. I quite went to Tokyo more often 3 years ago when I first came to Japan for a longer time but since I am back now again I didn't went to Tokyo so far :/ Maybe next week :)

ahahah! what are you doing now in Tsukuba? is it work related?

No, I am here as a research student for a year. :D Have you ever visited Tsukuba?

Ahh... not yettttt. I have heard of the tsukuba express only though 🤣
i tend to prefer visiting kansai areas but somehow end up in tokyo but havent had the chance to venture to tsukuba. ive been to matsumoto, nikko, and saitama a little but i think thats about it. Once my time and budget allows i will definitely venture furtherrrr

From where are you in Japan? Or do you just travel around here? Well Tsukuba is just a small city and if you have not really a connection to one of the research places here or the university, you may not want to come here as there is not much more beside lol The only thing which I could imagen which could be from interest is JAXA, the Japan Aerospace Exploration Agency. :D

nono I'm not from Japan hehe. i'm from Singapore!
But i'm always travelling to Japan for food and sights ahahaha.
I would actually be really interested in checking out JAXA as I have some interest in the planets and universe ahahha. I went to this planetarium in Miraikan in Odaiba and it was splendid

Well if you can understand Japanese then it's definitely worth a shot to go to Jaxa I think. The last time I went there everything was just in Japanese, so be aware of this. :)

yes i think i might have some difficulty with that! Back in Miraikan everything was in pure Japanese as well, so I couldnt really understand. But I just sat there, relaxed and watched the stars. Hopefully the time when I do visit, I will understand much better!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48