Smiles , smells and sounds ! Why i fell in love with South East Asia <3

in #travel7 years ago

Smiles smells and sights !

Today i want to share my passion for South east Asia with all of you .

amitytour8.jpg

It all started with the famous tv show of Anthony Bourdain , called no reservations ! A travelling show mostly about food traditions.

I was watching an episode about Vietnam and i got so intrigued about the way he talked about the kindness of the people , the food , and the amazingly diverse nature . From that moment i knew , i must visit that country !

Anthony Bourdain about his love for Vietnam

After this i started searching for episodes of other South east Asian countries. After watching episodes of Thailand , Cambodia and the Philippines .

And this how the love began !

A love , that only got stronger after i fell in love with my Filipino wifey and we visited Thailand together in August 2016.

The good smells , of delicious food and fresh fish ! the bad smells of sewage , after a hard rain and not so fresh fish!

The tuk tuks , scooters , the crazy stoplights which no one seem to really use !

The lovely spicey chillies !

It's really triggers all your senses...

DSC_0641.JPG

After this we went to Vietnam and Cambodia last February

White sandy beaches , thick mountainous jungle's and amazing temples . It's all there !

Contagious smiles ! Very kind and helpful people , and of course one of my best friends , the sun!

I feel so home , and peaceful there . All in the company of my beautiful loving wife !

I could easily spend my life here ! And have a lovely bowl of Pho Bo in the morning !

20170211_223129.jpg

I feel the need , the need to go back ! Back to the place , where i feel so calm and relaxed , where i feel home. Without having a home there.

But first we have some other plans , so i have to be patient..

And then i can visit the home country of my wife. The Philippines .

Country of over 7000 islands .

With amazing hills , and beautiful nature.

And beautiful white sandy beaches ! And lovely turquoise waters ..

The country of my lovely wife

20170217_112339.jpg

And i will finally be able to eat some Lechon with her and her family

lechon.jpg

And continue to feed my love for Asia :)

I hoped you all enjoyed reading this !

Have a good day

@cannabissativa

Sort:  

WOW this all looks incredible!

Definitely somewhere I need to visit in the future.

Nice post@cannabissativa

Ever travelled to Asia @reenamathew ?

Yes I have visited a few countries in Asia @cannabissativa

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62606.46
ETH 3024.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90