One step closer - #Part 3 VISA APPROVED :D A love abroad

in #travel7 years ago

Today is a joyful day for me and my wifey :) @fernwehninja

A joyful moment , i want to share with you all !

To hopefully inspire , and strengthen other people who might be in the same situation .

17211920_769561363209753_953442806880147967_o.jpg

As some if you might have read before , we are a couple living abroad from each other. I live in Holland , and she lives in the Philippines. Around 9000 kilometers apart. A situation which isn't always easy for us . She is an absolute rock for me in this kind of situation , because of her amazingly positive attitude .

A few weeks ago we started the process for a Schengen Visa. A Visa which makes it able for her to travel to Europe.

It was a very stressful process , especially for her . We had to arrange a lot of documents , and proof of us being together multiple times . And a proof of her returning back to the Philippines . It also was very costly process , which including all the fees and the tickets , costed us around a 1000 euro's in total . Luckily we found Steemit. Which helped us a lot covering some costs.

itinerary2.png

She had to travel from Cebu to Manila , to process the documents , and do a small interview , explaining our situation , and the reason for applying. Take a travel insurance that was Schengen proof , and a whole bunch of other things .

itinerary1.png

So all in all a very costly undertaking , without not having anything at all yet . Which obviously brings a certain type of stress , spending all that money , time and effort with all the uncertainty around it . But we just went full on heads first the both of us.

With a lot of hard work , effort , and determination , you can achieve a lot .

And we did , all our effort , and work , and a lot of her positive attitude , we went thru the process .

After this all was processed , the waiting game begun .

The waiting game was actually less stressful for the both of us . Because we both did everything we could , to make all documents , and everything in order. So from this moment , it wasn't in our hands anymore. And my wifey felt so confident.

Her confidence was really affecting for me , and it took me over as well .

And as many times before , she was right .

Because recently we heard the Visa application was approved. A very emotional , and exciting moment for us !

We will be together for a certain 3 months now . A time-span , we haven't shared together yet . It will be all very new to us , but we are both so looking forward to this. Being together in the first place , but also being together in a normal daily routine .

We so far only spend holidays together , which obviously have a very different routine doing activities and going out and stuff.

But now we will both be working , and this feels so close to being a real family together .

I can't wait to do the normal couple life things together, and let her be part of my culture.

Doing groceries , cooking food together , making walks with my lovely fatty dog Chico . Who she will also meet for the very first time .

12573823_10153925470969559_4653906318434026937_n.jpg

Going on dinners with friends , doing activities , and we also have some foreign trips planned . So i can show her Europe for a bit.

But most of all.

Waking up , for the first time in my own bed , with my wifey next to me , and watching her beautiful face , at the first glance in the morning.

13932678_10154476970114559_8279961840623751204_n.jpg

Honey , i can't wait till hold you in my arms again. You are my rock , and my everything.

We will be together in 6 more days.

I love you so much and i am super proud of you !

I also want to give a shout out to my dad , whom fully supports us , and made this Visa possible. I am so thankful for that !

I can not wait and it makes me emotional writing this .

Recently , we got one step closer , one step closer , in being together , and being a family for the rest of our lives.

Thank you all , for reading and supporting thru your votes. It means a lot to us !

download.jpg

Sort:  

aww super sweet ughh , i love you more my one for me <3 <3 <3

I'm very happy for you guys raawwwwr! <3

Congratulations to both of you @fernwehninja!!! You deserve it! God bless to your new journey in life.

That's so exciting for you, glad you are getting closer to making it happen

Thank you very much ! We both are as well :)

Yay, it's so nice to hear that! Have a wonderful time together! <3

Thank you Nikolina :) i am sure we will !

Great love story.

Thank you very much :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66445.86
ETH 2588.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68