How I Got My Schengen Visa

in #travel6 years ago

Hey, guys! Any plans on visiting Europe, but don't know how to apply for Schengen Visa? Yes? Then this post is especially for you :)


I have thought about this for a long time. To be honest, it is very hard for me to talk about this topic because I wasn't able to travel Europe due to some personal issues (that I won't be sharing here anymore, as I want this post to be positive and informative).


I will not tell you how to fill out the application forms or how to obtain the requirements (because they're pretty much self-explanatory) but I will share with you the most important things that you shouldn't miss when applying for a Schengen Visa. There are different ways of applying for this visa; it could be through the embassy or different agencies. As for me, I chose to apply through an agency that my friends referred me - VFS Global. I will share the link to their website below so just keep scrolling :)

InkedSchengen visa_LI.jpg

pardon my pale face haha!



Below are the countries catered by VFS Global:

VFS global.JPG

If your country is not listed here, don't worry because there are lots of legit agencies. You just have to search for it.

By the way, for your reference guys, I have also posted the list of countries you can visit with Schengen Visa.


countries.emf.jpg

Without further ado here are the steps I followed in getting my visa:


  1. Go to VFS Global website and follow the Visa Application procedures. You will see the requirements and where to send those.
    (VFS Global Website: http://www.vfsglobal.com/ )
  2. Accomplish all forms and prepare the documents listed on the application form.
    (Requirements: http://www.vfsglobal.com/germany/UAE/pdf/2017-AD-and-DXB-Requirements-Tourism.pdf )
  3. Secure a Certificate of Employment that specifically indicates the start and end of your vacation. This will give the authorities confidence that you will not overstay in their country.
  4. Plan your itinerary well and ensure that you have confirmed accommodation or hotel bookings during your stay in Europe.
  5. Have confirmed flight bookings especially the return flight. Book ahead of time so you can save bucks.
  6. Last but not the least, the most asked question when applying for Schengen Visa, is the amount of money needed in your bank statement.
    As per the other articles I have read, there is an average daily cost of living per country. It is ranging from € 90-150 per day. Since I planned on staying in Europe for 14 days, I made sure to keep at least €150.00 * 14 days on my savings account for 3 months. This is for you to prove that you can support yourself during your visit to their country.


    After submitting all the requirements to VFS Global, I opted for express shipping for additional few bucks so I can receive my visa earlier than the normal delivery option.

    I hope that you find this article helpful. I accept questions and violent reactions 😉 so feel free to comment and share my blog. I will do my best to respond to all your queries.

P.S. I am not affiliated with VFS Global.

camille maristel gif.gif
upvote resteem gif.gif

Sort:  

Read my profile if want me to resteem your post to over 72,500 followers. @a-0-0

Awww thank you dear for posting this one! Will definitely save this for future purposes! Huuuuugs!

You’re welcome po... travel soon 😍

Let's all start our travel bucket list.... Thnks @camzmaristel for posting this.... ;)

true! pero unahin nio po sa list nio yung Dubai! dalawin ako dito hahahaha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62686.30
ETH 2673.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56