You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Diary Travelogues | The Levant | 1996 | May 09 to May 15 | Part 2 – Jordan

in #travel6 years ago

where kids can scramble up and down and I can sit in peace!

That doesn't so so peaceful! Ha ha.

I'm thoroughly enjoying reading these. This stuff is gold my friend. I think of my friends at home who have never really been anywhere and I live in hope that my kids get to see other countries and experience them properly, even scramble up and down amphitheatres if the notion takes them!

I was 21 when I first left the UK. Crazy. But it wasn't too late, and now I find myself pining...

Sort:  

LOL, not my kids doing the scrambling of course, and I guess I was reflecting back on the times when Dad would take us to the ruined cities of Delhi, which we had pretty much to ourselves. I used to love that so much!

Thanks for reading along so avidly man! 👊

Ah, now I get the kids scrambling reference. Nice to see that memory sneaking into your thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57387.61
ETH 2518.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31