Central Park, the Heart of New York

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Central park is an oasis in the middle of the city, loved by children, dogs turists and cyclists.

Here you will find the most beautiful flowers

Romatic boat rides on the lake

Beautiful fountains and sculptures

Cute dogs

Decorated horse carts

Wonderful bridges and stairs

And peace and quiet, a perfect place to rest and meditate

Here you can get away from the stress of the city and enjoy a summer day

Thank you for visiting my post, I hope you enjoyed taking a walk with me in Central Park

Sort:  

Truly the world is the best place to live. There are lots of nice places that lots of people could not afford to visit. Thanks to posts like this where we can virtually visit these places.

I agree, it is important to share pictures from everywhere in the world so we can all travel a bit through the computer screen :)

Indeed.

@camilla Amazing phtography that was truly a blessing to go through!

I am happy to share it with you ^^

My favorite are those pink flowers! What time of year were these taken might come down for a visit?

I took them last week when we were visiting the city :) I am home in Norway now and finally have time to share my New York experiences with you all.

Well I'm glad to see that oyu are eager to share. Thanks for making my day!

One of my favorite places to take a stroll around, the last picture brings back summer memories. Great post!

Im glad you liked it, nice comment :)

These are beautiful pictures. thank you for sharing. I wa lucky enough to visit New York and found it amazing that such a beautiful park could be in the middle of a huge city.

Yes! I was supriced to see how big it was :)

Great pics of NYC. Hope to go there in the next couple months. I am looking for a good inexpensive travel camera. Shooting with a Sony Powershot. Very limited but fits in pocket. I have missed some shots because of slow shutter speed and no viewfinder. I have a couple "real" Sony cameras but they are large full sized DLSR camera that are not as portable. Interested in street photography and architectural pics.

I just use my phone :D I guess I should get a better camera, it is a shame to see all these beautiful things and not be able to capture them perfectly.

The best camera is the one you have with you. I got tired of running out of space and lack of control of shutter speed and composition. I picked up a Sony A3000 at Walmart for $160. It's is best to get a camera you can afford and go to interesting places.

I agree, at least I have the phone with me everywhere, and you always forget to bring the camera on small walks and trips anyway, and that is often where you find the greatest photos.

beautiful

Beautiful photos. Beautiful place. What a great spot for a great city.

Thank you :)

Great photos! Thanks for sharing. I really like your posts!

Upvoted and Followed :)

thank you so much :)

The same as in Moscow parks. Industrial beauty correlates with nature's.

WAS JUST THERE I LOVE IT THERE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 59139.79
ETH 2511.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41