My essay "How i spent my summer vacations"

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Χωρίς τίτλο.png

Summer passed, living in his way the beautiful fall.
Back to the base, holidays end and the mind is full of unique pictures that dancing in a reggae vibe which giving in my soul a summer note. The hot air has been replaced by a cool breeze and the smell of wet soil quenches the thirsty trees that in their pure green color prove that their time for bathing has come.

But sun is still up at Greece and in our hearts.

The beaches are empty and the children's laughs were transferred to a piece of paper that chronicles the classical first essay at the school, titled 'How I spent my holidays this summer'.
People left the swimsuits and wore their costumes to get back into the big cities with their mad rhythms.
Batteries filled with energy and sunlit cheerful faces are starting again the difficult struggle of life.

Some people are not so happy.
Maybe the days were not enough, maybe they wasn't in a privileged position to go on holiday, maybe they're just not happy with anything.
I personally learned to thank the universe for every breath I get, because once i almost lost my life and that made me see the glass half-full and not half-empty. I work a lot all year and I choose to collect my days off for small or big escapes.
What would I say in my essay if I were still going to school?

Lets see...
This summer I made a lot of things,
it was an awesome summer.......

Dived in the light- blue waters at Cephalonia Greece and watched the unique sunsets.
1h.JPG
2h.JPG
3h.JPG

Walked on the white-blue paths and drank "suma" at Paros Greece.
4h.jpg
5h.jpg

Ate delicius fresh fish and drank "tsipouro" at Mani Greece.
7h.jpg
6h.jpg

Walked inside the fairy trees and dived in the frozen waters of river Neda Greece
10h.jpg
9h.jpeg
8h.jpg

Walked in another fairy forest at Acheron Greece.
11h.jpg
12h.jpg

Watched the view of Parga Greece from inside a castle.
13h.jpg
14h.png

Felt like a princess inside the castle of Nafpaktos Greece.
15h.jpg
16h.jpg

Continued my road trip at Velvedo ,lighted a candle and prayed to my Gods at Meteora Greece
17h.JPG

But all that will not be priceless for me if i didn't have my lovely friends with me...

all together.jpg

Becouse the most important is not the destination or the trip as the people that accompany you!

Hope you enjoy it.
Thanks for passing by
Follow me @calmavida

Χωρίς τίτλο.jpg

Sort:  

It was!!hope that everyone can have vacations. 😊

wow! you had a great time! :D

It was one of my best summers!!😊😊

After these vacations you can feel a princess!

😊😊😊😊

Χαίρομε πολύ που πέρασες το καλοκαίρι σου τόσο όμορφα , με τόσο όμορφες εικόνες από την Ελλάδα μας, που το έχει τόσο ανάγκη και το αξίζει να φανούν οι ομορφιές της προς τα έξω. Παρ' όλα αυτά θα έλεγα για όσους δεν πήγαν διακοπές , που μια από αυτές είμαι και εγώ , πως δεν υπάρχει καμία μέρα ίδια με την άλλη και ότι το πρωί που ανοίγεις τα μάτια σου και παρατηρείς γύρω σου είναι σα να πηγαίνεις διακοπές γιατί δεν είναι τίποτα ίδιο με χθες και εσύ έχεις τη τύχη να το παρατηρείς .
Πολύ όμορφο το κείμενο και η φωτογραφία.

Σ ευχαριστω καλη μου και οπως εχω ξαναπει γραφεις ομορφα :)

All amazing destinations!! Thank you for sharing!!!

Thank you my sweet @tikotiko 😊😊😚

It sure was a wonderful summer! Hope all the next summers to come will be even better!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59628.53
ETH 2405.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45