Sunsets at the Marina

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Getting back home to Canyon Lake seems to be more infrequent these days as my work keeps me in Mexico for longer periods of time. But I always make time while I'm there to spend an evening on the deck at Baja Barbecue over the Marina on the lake to enjoy the sunsets, complemented with the live music. Here are a few shots and a video clip from yesterday evening.

IMG_2170.JPG

IMG_2175.JPG

IMG_2177.JPG

IMG_2176.JPG

A few months ago I was at Baja and the band Texas KGB happened to be playing. I immediately became enamored with them and their performance, especially their rendition of Dion's classic song Run Around Sue.

I was compelled to pick up a copy of their latest album which I've really enjoyed.

They were playing last night and I caught a few video clips of them which I'm posting on my YouTube feed. This clip I believe is a song to be released on their next album. The fan noise at the beginning gets drowned out as I re-positioned the camera and the audio potion winds up being a decent take so keep listening through the first half minute when they start rocking.

And if you're interested in learning more about them here is their website:

https://www.thetexaskgb.com/

Enjoy!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57