You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 6,000 year old olive trees

in #travel7 years ago

I recently joined #oldtimers and happened on your wonderful post about the 6,000 year old olive trees. Isn't it amazing how long these trees have survived? It must have been amazing to stand among such ancient beauty. The California Redwoods also have long living tress and I love how they too stand tall and strong throughout our history. I do believe as we age, we grow wiser and more grounded. You did a terrific post and I just wish more people saw it! I will put you on my follow list because I believe age and wisdom is golden. Have a great week ahead!....Cabbagepatch

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your warm and welcome comments.
It was amazing to see these really ancient trees. If only they could speak I wonder what stories they could tell us. The colours of them was so deep, rich and warm. They almost glowed in the sunset.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90