You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HOW TO TRAVEL AROUND THE WORLD WITHOUT PAYING FOR ACCOMMODATION

in #travel6 years ago

This is fascinating, I never even heard of this service but it sounds like a great way to meet new people and save money - especially if you are doing alot of travelling. Super post, full of information and I appreciate the length cautionary section as well.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Sort:  

I learnt about it from one of my nephews. It's popular for young backpackers and the newer generations. I really like the concept and gave it a try. I discovered I loved it.
One of couchsurfers I hosted was from Germany and he had a dream: to bike his way from Halifax to Vancouver and then down to San Francisco. He did within seven months. Wherever he stopped for more than two days, he got a job and made his own money for the trip. He was only 18 years old!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55011.75
ETH 2337.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34