ZeGeVege Festival of Sustainable Living, Zagreb, Croatia - MyPictureDay SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Shock! Disbelief. Another drop in the crypto market! Chinese strike again! As I was strolling through this veggie festival I noticed doomsday beer on offer. It must have been a sign!


Not interested in the festival? Check out the news then. Bitcoin, Altcoin Prices Tumble up to 25% on China Exchange Ban Rumors


Happened only slightly more than an hour ago (the article)!


ZeGeVege is short for Zagreb likes to live sustainable. That is a very broad definition but vegetarianism plays a central part there in my opinion. Just go to the main square in Zagreb. You can't miss it!

There are events tomorrow, too, so you can still make it if you are nearby.

Program in English: http://www.zegevege.com/?page_id=24&lang=en


Different talks about the environment and animals take place in the big tent.

Vendors focus on food products but there is also spices, sauces, cosmetics and bio material clothing around. Everything looks and smells delicious. Lots of restaurants are selling it at a discount!

I liked that the very center is a place where you can sit down and eat something healthy, at least for a few days! Yes, there is beer too, but I'll cover that in the next post.


Stay healthy, and keep a close eye on the market!


Camera: Cell phone - Moto G4 Plus 16MP

Adventures and feel-good vibes in posts of: @kingsmind @exyle @kus-knee @adventureevryday @trafalgar @slowwalker @twinner @ace108 @timsaid @oldtimerYou can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Need some post visibility and promotion? Use @bellyrub bot! Still not enough? Trade or earn BUILDTEAM tokens! Better Steemit future right now. By @buildteam.

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.
How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

@steempaper just might be the new big thing, check it out and befriend it!


I offer good curation rewards if you’d like to follow my trail!

Sort:  

Awesome pictures, the food looks really good, I really need one of those doomsday beers after I looked at my cryptocurrency portfolio today...

Great post and beautiful pictures. I live 1 hour away from Zagreb but i would love that I can be there tomorrow... But I'm not that lucky.
-almost crying-

Crypto news already made us drunk. To add beer on top of that would make excessively high. :D

I am all about sustainability, sustainable beer as well! ;)

Crypto news already made us drunk. To add beer on top of that would make excessively high. :D

Cryptos sure do offer a wild ride. Best to leave the doomsday talk to the beer. I'll be interested in your review on that. But I think I would settle right in at this festival. :)

I don't know what it is, so I don't think I eat it.

A good job will be priceless if you follow me and vote for my post https://steemit.com/life/@dimidrolshina/32ymgh-life

Very nice @buzzbeergeek ...blessings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74