In Pictures: Braving the Heat In Zagreb, Croatia - Vespa Cafe Suggestion

in #travel7 years ago

How to survive the summer heat? By tricks of course! Find your own microcosmos like Steemit or this little cafe.


We were sweating at the Square and then the idea hit us! Let’s go as close as possible to the Zagreb Tunnels! Underground is always cold.


Image credits

So we sat down at Vespa Cafe.

I already wrote about it on occasions. This place is awesome because of gusts of cold wind and streams of air that come crashing down on you when you sit in the passageway.

And it’s right next to the bustle and hustle of the city centre. Cheap, too! No one seems to care. It is usually quite empty. Weird.

Feels like sitting next to a river or a lake. So, grab a coffee and chill. Heck, make it a beer if it is not too early.

Off to a wedding today so I’m keeping it short. Have a great day!

It is SALE on exchanges. Look at the latest post of @kingscrown!

I bought some siacoin. Fingers crossed. I’m an addict, I know.


Camera: Canon SX170 IS

Adventures and feel-good vibes in posts of: @kingsmind @exyle @kus-knee @adventureevryday @trafalgar @slowwalker @twinner @ace108 @timsaidYou can find a lot more travel posts in my blog as well as other posts on various topics. Thank you for all your sharing, caring and upvoting!

Buy BTC with Coinbase. You and I both get 10$ for free if you use this link and buy 100$ worth of BTC.


How to make letters so small? Ask me in chatroom! Let’s hang out!

We are in deep red. Maybe time to buy Steem? Here is 5 Reasons Why Steem Is Highly Undervalued by @hedge-x. Check it out!


How do you keep cool?

Sort:  

I love your great pictures my favorite picture might be surprising but my favorite is the picture of the tunnel and I'm not even sure why but the other pictures are beautiful too thanks for sharing

I kind of stole that one! :D My camera isn't the best ever so I improvise

Great post! Enjoyed reading it :)

Thanks! Hope to see you again. I'd love to support you in the future!

Thank you, lovely of you to visit!

Awesome post! Love the Vespa bar <3 Perfect location indeed!

Thanks, glad you stopped by ;)

Seems like a great place!

It definitely is! I like that Eiffel tower of yours!

Hi @buzzbeergeek i live in a very hot country too and i really hate air condition so when it is too hot at home i open the fan and add a bucket of ice behind it and it refresh the room but if i am outside i usely take my motorbike and take a ride on the mountain in the middle of the jungle and it's cool and smell good.

Bucket of ice behind. Goddamn that is an AWESOME idea! If you like motorbikes, check @velimir!

Looks like a really lovely place worth visiting.

Well, only if you are passing through ;)

It looks super pretty there, but i couldnt do it, anything above 24C and im literally melting on the floor dying haha, have fun!

Me too. I should have been a Scandinavian like @adventureevryday

Молодые действительно!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59038.88
ETH 2573.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47