You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tips and tricks Caye Caulker - Belize

in #travel6 years ago

Wow, thanks for the amazing tips! Belize is on my itinerary for this summer, and this was super helpful for me to start planning my trip there! Are there other parts of Belize that you'd recommend? Of course I know all about the infamous blue hole :p

Sort:  

You're most welcome! Caye Caulker is an amazing place and I'm sure you'll enjoy your time there. :) If you want to go to the Blue Hole by the way, it's worth noting that Ambergris Caye is much closer.
I haven't been to other parts of Belize unfortunately but I work for a travel agency and we very often suggest a visit to the Mountain Pine Ridge/San Ignacio area which is a wonderful place if you're a nature buff and if you like Maya sites, since you can explore Caracol and Xunantunich among others. You also have a lot of ancient caves to discover nearby, such as Actun Tunichil Muknal next to Belmopan. If you're into snorkeling, you can also check Placencia in the southern part of the country where you could do a day trip to the Cockscomb Jaguar Preserve or to Lubaantun.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63866.68
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87