Conquer 777 Steps to Mt Popa's Taung Kalat [Earn FitBit Badges too!]

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Hello World!

777 steps sounds like a great deal to take on to visit a monastery perched on top of a hill. In reality, it's really less daunting that it appears. I was expecting a lot more steps when I reached the peak and could really do another 777 more! (No kidding!)

Mount-Popa-Taung-Kalat-1.jpg
Photo Credits: Atlas & Boots

The monkeys along the climb and the shopping were good distraction to make me forget about the number of steps to overcome.

IMG_1715.JPG

At the Taung Kalat Monastery, I was dazzled by the spectacular arrays of pagodas (Below) gleaming under the full midday sun. I took my time to breathe, meditate and shoot some photos.

Taung Kalat Monastery 1.png

(Below) Perfect weather at Taung Kalat Monastery.

Taung Kalat Monastery 2.png

(Below) The enigmatic smile on the Buddha caught my eye.
Om Muni Muni Maha Muni Svaha!!

Taung Kalat Monastery 3.png

(Below) Majestic Nagas of intricate designs guard the entrances of each little shrine

Taung Kalat Monastery 4.png.

Some other shots to enjoy (Below).

Taung Kalat Monastery 5.png

(Below) See how Buddha smiles? Very charming!

Taung Kalat Monastery 6.png

Taung Kalat Monastery 7.png

For a couch potato unmotivated to move my butt, I was truly surprised to receive THREE Fitbit badges for my efforts! 🌈🌈🌈

unnamed.png

(Above) Rollercoaster Badge for Climbing 125 Floors!😻

unnamed (1).png

(Above) Hot Air Balloon Badge for 2000 lifetime floor count!💪💪💪

unnamed (2).png

(Above) Lighthouse Badge for 50 floors! 💖 Woohoo!

Spiritually and emotionally, I have been richly rewarded with peace and joy emanating from deep within. What is 777 steps compared to joy from the heart? The number is a lie. Don't let it fool you from enjoying the climb.

I hope you enjoyed my little sharing! 🙏
Please follow and upvote if you enjoyed my content. Thank you!

May peace be with you! 🐦
Hasta la vista! See you again! 🐦🐦

🐾 Busypaws 🐾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66902.20
ETH 3248.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64