Living in a tent on the Bear - mountain

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Hi friends Steemians!  I want to tell you how we lived in a tent more than a month on Bear mountain. 

It was in the Crimea. I was 6 years old. We equipped a real camp life. On the mountain, where we lived, there are many stones. We had a barbecue with stones. Our table and chairs were made of stone.

We went with Dad on a wild beach draw water from the source. Water flowed from the top of the mountain. It was cool! Stone had a red color. Apparently there was a lot of iron.

Mum and dad cooked  our  food in a cast iron pot.  We mainly ate vegetables and fish. We also ate a lot of figs and grapes which brought  locals.

At lunch it was very hot. We went for a walk in the pine park. There we collected cones and wood for the fire.

I felt like a real child of nature! I liked to collect pine nuts.

I woke up and listened sound of the sea. I loved to collect colored stones. I have a collection. Stones were hot.  I loved to lie on them!

We went for lunch on a visit to a neighbor, who also lived in a tent. He came to us in the evening to drink tea and sat by the fire.

We returned home by train. I loved to sit on top bed. I was very happy in this trip!


Sort:  

Thank you for sharing :)

It's nice to see people across the world like to live in tents near nature just like my people here in a America. I sleep better on the ground in the forest, away from electricity and the hustle and bustle of the city.

So I agree with you!There sleep better and quiet .You can relax all affairs. When we were in hotel, there celebrated
other people wedding .They sang, danced and shouting, we didn"t can sleep and next day were angry and irritated. It was awful!

I went through that staying at a skying hostel near our camping area...skiers love to party and drink...never again!

You are the real child of nature. Simple and powerful story..

Thank you, we with my parents love to travel !

Активний і дикий відпочинок, це завжди викликає в мене захоплення. Гарна стаття.

Дякую!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33