You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Less Glamorous Side of Traveling: How I escaped an armed gang rape

in #travel8 years ago

I hope you enjoyed the ride ;) I didn't hang out with the cartel (at least not that I know of, just Czech-Slovakian fugitives that's enough), but during the hitch-hiking I heard some incredible experiences from people who are completely soaked into that reality. Their stories made a massive impact on me, makes this one sound like chickenshit. Never woke up in a country by accident no, that would be epic. Maybe I should start drinking more.

Sort:  

Haha It's not epic, trust me. Your friends laugh alright, and they'll never forget! :) They keep reminding you.

Btw, if you don't mind me asking, Czech-Slovakian fugitives? I thought those countries split...When was this? Did you used to kick-ass in the 1990s as well? ;)

Just kidding, welcome back Stéphanie.

Haha, well... some of them were out of the country that long already. Some were younger and 'just' Slovakian, but the hotel seemed to be their shelter. And that hotel was on Couchsurfing hahaha. Of course I had to find i t;)

Hahaha! A hotel on Couchsurfing? I'm definitely gonna follow your blog! Something tells me you have the most interesting stories. :)

Let us know what you find in Patagonia, if you're still going there I mean... Or maybe I should wish you just a 'normal' trip, I don't know. Good luck anyways. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62