Trip to London - 21/05/2018 - Day 1

in #travel6 years ago

e8de9899-97b3-4941-ae5b-d17e7d6bbb98.jpeg


After landing at Gatwick and getting to where I was stay I decided to have a quick nap before heading over to Tower Bridge! Some people call it London Bridge <----- those people are wrong though. We got there just in time to watch the sunset and I managed to capture this while standing on the bridge. Sunset over the river Thames and a silhouette of the city! P.S Before you ask there is NO FILTER it is 100% the original photo!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

I'd like to visit London sometime in the future. Looking forward to more pictures.

This is such a beautiful sun view.

Nice ..
Great post from you, well done on the photos
Thanks for sharing your experience..

great pic i love London

Great photo, my old office is just behind you! And I was married at the Tower of London, so lots of memories rekindled when I saw this! (We now live in France and I have only been back once in 8 years). I'm a Londoner born and bred, so I'm really looking forward to your next photos!

wow, congrats fot this amazing picture @btcvenom! Quite rare to catch such a sunset! London is definitely one of the most beautiful cities of the world, not only because of its modern architecture, but also thanks to the culture variety and this amazing atmosphere you can feel. To me it some how gives a business mood, if you know what I mean. But I wanted to ask you what do you think will happen to this amazing city once Brexit will be officially introduced. Do you think it is going to loose its beauty?

@btcvenom i guess you are having a good time at london...?

You got a 13.83% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @btcvenom!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

this city is always beautiful :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30