You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #57 Stonehenge

in #travel6 years ago

What a cool replica of the real thing!! I live that it was built as a memorial for fallen soldiers. I can imagine it is a great tourist attraction. I would come just for that view of the river from up there. So picturesque!! The places that front wheel and Connie will take you. The freedom and adventure of the open road continues!! Keep taking is on that ride my friend.

Sort:  

Oh. I really couldn't figure out how to work it in to the post, but I watched my first total eclipse of the sun there in 1979. Pretty cool viewing area, I was there with a whole lot of people...

that sounds so trippy x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 58216.02
ETH 2614.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45