You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly World - Runnin' The Border

in #travel6 years ago

I have known about the border issues my whole life and yet it still amazes me when I hear about them. To think that the border must be closed off so tightly and that there is such a strong desire to keep people out. People are so desperate to get through that they are willing to risk everything to sneak across. This was the first time I had heard about the sands being groomed to help show footprints. The drug issue is a huge one. It is mind-blowing to think that it is worth the potential loses to keep sending drugs through border checks. Being Canadian we sit on the border with the US and it is so different. Much of it is unprotected whereas some people want a wall to border Mexico. Makes me sad.

Sort:  

It seems to me to be a method of making people different. If they are different we NEED to keep them out. They aren't different, they are precisely the same. In all aspects.

I didn't mention the deaths. As crossing gets harder a higher percentage die in the desert. Men, women, children. And still they come.

It is sad. From all perspectives.

That is a tragic circumstance of economic disparity and economic design I believe. Very sad to see the loss of human life a result of motivation to create a better life.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58613.96
ETH 3153.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43